Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Winners Announced of the David Scott Memorial Top Gun Award


Clarksville Police DepartmentClarksville, TN – The 4th Annual David Scott Memorial Top Gun shooting competition sponsored by the Clarksville Police Union Award was held at the Clarksville Police Department’s range on October 19th, 2010. The competition is held in memory of Officer David Scott, Clarksville Police Department, that died in the line of duty on June 7th, 2002.

Officer Scott was the winner of the Top Gun event when he served as an officer on the Clarksville Police Department.

John Smith receiving the first place trophy from Trina Scott

John Smith receiving the first place trophy from Trina Scott

There were 25 local law enforcement officers from the Clarksville Police Department and Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office that participated. There was an air of camaraderie as the competition heated up and ammunition was fired in the multi-event competition. The Top five competitors were awarded a plaque.

The overall winner’s name will be imprinted on the large “Top Gun” plaque housed in the Clarksville Police Department’s headquarters.

The 2010 Top Gun winners were:

  • First – John Smith – Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office
  • Second – Sean Averitt – Clarksville Police Department
  • Third – Blake Wanstrath –  Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office
  • Fourth – Brad Holder – Clarksville Police Department
  • Fifth – Will Evans – Clarksville Police Department




, , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On GooglePlusVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls