36.6 F
Thursday, December 1, 2022
HomeNewsLeague Of Voter Empowerment endorses candidates

League Of Voter Empowerment endorses candidates

The Clarksville-Montgomery County “League Of Voter Empowerment” (L.O.V.E.), a not-for-profit voters club, and its President, Terry McMoore have endorsed the following candidates listed below for the August 7, 2008 Primary Election. The candidates were selected during the monthly L.O.V.E. breakfast meeting.

Mission Statement: We will endorse and vote for the candidates that we believe best support our agenda and we will work to vote out the elected officials that we know do not have the best interest of their constituents in mind.

During the last election season nine candidates on the ballot endorsed by L.O.V.E. won their races and are still representing their constituency today. We encourage everyone to register to vote and then to cast your vote on Election Day because your vote is your voice!

Our endorsements are:

United States Senate: Robert D. Tuke

United States House Of Representatives 7th congressional district: Randy G. Morris

United States House Of Representatives 8th congressional district: John Tanner

Tennessee Senate 22nd senatorial district: Tim Barnes

Tennessee House Of Representatives 67th representative district: Joe Pitts

Tennessee House Of Representatives 78th representative district: David W. Davidson

Assessor of Property: Robert Wayne Hunt

Highway Supervisor: Mike Frost

School Board Member School District 2: Morris N. Stevens

School Board Member School District 6: Eula Gardner Dowdy

Judicial Retention Question Court Of Appeals: “Shall RICHARD H. DINKINS be elected and retained in office as Judge, Court of Appeals, Middle Division?” YES






Latest Articles