48 F
Monday, March 20, 2023
HomeNewsConvention and Visitors Bureau announces New Board

Convention and Visitors Bureau announces New Board

Clarksville Montgomery County Convention and Visitors BureauClarksville, TN – The Clarksville Montgomery County Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB) is pleased to announce their 2011-2012 Board of Directors.

Newly elected to the board is Carolyn Pierce and reappointed to the board is Geno Grubbs; both will serve a three year term. Steven Stroman is this year’s Chairman and Geno Grubbs was elected as the Chairman elect.

The CVB board members are: Mr. Todd Harvey, Byers & Harvey; Ms. Carolyn Pierce, Regions Bank; Mr. Fred Landiss, F&M Bank; Mr. Jay Patel, Hilton Garden Inn; The Honorable Jerry Allbert, Montgomery County Parks; The Honorable Geno Grubbs, City Council; Mr. Steven Stroman, Batson Nolan; Ms. JoAnn Weakley, Weakley Business Services; and Ms. Pennie Smith, Courtyard by Marriott.

“I am looking forward to another year of working with the Convention and Visitors Bureau and being part of this agency’s great leadership. This next year is shaping up to be full of events that will positively impact the tourism landscape of Clarksville-Montgomery County,” said Stroman.

In new business, Jerry Allbert was appointed to serve on the Economic Development Council executive board during FY12 as a representative of the CVB.


Latest Articles