Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Clarksville-Montgomery County Convention and Visitors Bureau announces New Board Members


Clarksville Montgomery County Convention and Visitors BureauClarksville, TN – The Clarksville-Montgomery County Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB) is pleased to announce The Honorable Geno Grubbs as the Chairman of the 2012-2013 Board of Directors.

At the July 25th CVB Board meeting, Carolyn Pierce was appointed as the Chair-Elect and will serve as the Chairperson for the 2013-2014 term.

Geno Grubbs

Geno Grubbs

The CVB board members are: The Honorable Geno Grubbs, City of Clarksville; Ms. Carolyn Pierce, Regions Bank; Mr. Steven Stroman, Batson Nolan; Ms. Toni Johnson, Wingate Inn; The Honorable Jerry Allbert, Montgomery County Parks; Ms. Lee Persinger, Jostens Printing & Publishing; Ms. Pennie Smith, Courtyard By Marriott; Rev. Mickey Richaud, Trinity Episcopal Parish and Ms. Jan Roberts, Legends Bank.

“I am looking forward to another great year working with the CVB and the members of the Board,” said Grubbs. “The work of the CVB is invaluable and the efforts of those on the Board to make this community a thriving tourist destination are second to none and I am pleased to be working with such a dedicated group of people.”

In new business, Jan Roberts was appointed to serve on the Economic Development Council Board during FY13 as a representative of the CVB.




, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls