60.4 F
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
HomeNewsClarksville Mayor Kim McMillan announces Access Management Ordinance Task Force

Clarksville Mayor Kim McMillan announces Access Management Ordinance Task Force

City of ClarksvilleClarksville TN – Clarksville Mayor Kim McMillan announces the formation of the Access Management Ordinance Task Force as a result of a public meeting to discuss the proposal to revise Clarksville’s access ordinance.

“Part of what we discussed during the public meeting a couple of weeks ago is that as far back as 2001, at least two committees were formed to draft and review the first access management ordinance. A request was made that I create a similar group to review the revisions being proposed by the Street Department and to make recommendations to the Street Committee and the City Council,” said Mayor McMillan.

A PowerPoint presentation outlining the Department’s proposed revision can be viewed by visiting www.cityofclarksville.com and following the links to the Street Department’s page.

“While I expect they will begin with the work already done by the Street Department, I
am placing no restrictions on this Task Force as to their discussions or the language they ultimately propose.”

The Members of the Task Force are

  • David B. Smith, who will serve as Chair
  • Eddie Burchett
  • Chris Cowan
  • Jim Durrett
  • Jack Frazier
  • Dr. David Ripple
  • David Shepard
  • Richard Swift
  • Vernon Weakley

“To the extent possible, I have asked the members of the original committees to serve on this Task Force. I appreciate their commitment to this project and for their willingness to, again, give of their time and energy. I look forward to hearing their ideas as we move forward to create an access management ordinance that addresses this complex issue,” said Mayor McMillan.


Latest Articles