85.5 F
Saturday, July 2, 2022
HomePoliticsClarksville Association of Realtors to hold 2014 Political Candidate Forum this Tuesday,...

Clarksville Association of Realtors to hold 2014 Political Candidate Forum this Tuesday, July 22nd

Election 2014Clarksville, TN – On Tuesday, July 22nd, 2014, the Clarksville Association of Realtors and the Clarksville Home Builders Association will be hosting a Political Candidate Forum featuring candidates running in the August 2014 State Primary and County General Election.

The Political Candidate Forum will take place at the Montgomery County Civic Hall located at 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 201, beginning at 8:15am.

The event is open and the public is invited to attend.

The candidates will be answering questions and addressing issues that are relevant locally.

“We are looking forward to hosting an informative event for the citizens of Clarksville,” said the Governmental Affairs Committee Chairman, Charles Pecka.

CDE Lightband will be partnering to televise the event on their community channel.

2014 Candidate Forum

Participating Offices and Candidates

Office Candidate Time Slot
Opening Comments by Hosts 8:00am-8:15am
Assessor of Property Erinne J. Hester 8:15am-8:30am
County Commission District 2 Ben Stanley 8:35am-8:50am
County Commission District 6 Dalton Harrison 8:55am-9:10am
County Commission District 16 Wallace Redd 9:15am-9:30am
School Board District 5 Carmen Annette Gentry 9:35am-9:50am
US House of Representatives District 7 Daniel Cramer 9:55am-10:25am
Jacob Brimm
Leonard Ladner
Credo C Amouzouvik
TN House of Representatives District 67 Joe Pitts 10:30am-11:00am
Mike Warner
TN House of Representatives District 74 John C. Tidwell 11:05am-11:35am
Keith Svadba
County Commission District 3 Ed Baggett 11:40am-12:25pm
Greg Gilman
Layne Gebers
Scott Comperry
County Commission District 7 Brandon Butts 12:30pm-1:00pm
Robert D. Lewis
County Commission District 12 Nick Robards 1:05pm-1:35pm
Robert G. Nichols
County Commission District 13 Audrey Mallory Tooley 1:40pm-2:10pm
Walker Woodruff
County Commission District 14 Sam Houston 2:15pm-2:45pm
Tommy J. Vallejos
County Commission District 15 David L. Harper 2:50pm-3:20pm
Robert L. Huffman
Juvenile Court Judge Tim Barnes 3:25pm-3:55pm
Merriel Bullock-Neal
Circuit Court Judge Part II Bill Goodman 4:00pm-4:30pm
Kate Dyer
Circuit Court Judge Part III Danny Brollier 4:35pm-5:20pm
Ben Dean
John H. Gasaway
District Attorney General 19th Judicial District Joel Wallace 5:25pm-5:55pm
John W. Carney, Jr.
Montgomery County Register of Deeds Connie E. Gunnett 6:00pm-6:30pm
Joe Sweeten
Montgomery County Trustee Brandi Whitfield Bryant 6:35pm-7:05pm
Brenda Radford
Montgomery County Sheriff Bret D. Murray 7:10pm-7:55pm
Dexter L. Mines, Sr.
Tyler Barrett
John Fuson
Montgomery County County Mayor Jim Durrett 8:00pm-8:45pm
Carolyn P. Bowers
Closing Statements by Hosts & Moderator 8:45pm-9:00pm


For more information  call the Clarksville Association of Realtors at 931.552.3567.

About the Clarksville Association of Realtors

The Clarksville Association of Realtors has almost 700 active members and 57 affiliate partners that work together to improve the public awareness of the value of Realtors to the community and to the benefits of their services. The Clarksville Association of Realtors also serves to promote the success and future developments of its members in association with the Tennessee and National Associations of Realtors.


Latest Articles