Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Clarksville – Montgomery County under Winter Weather Advisory for Snow tonight through Wednesday


National Weather ServiceNashville, TN – The National Weather Service in Nashville has issued a winter weather advisory for snow for the Clarksville-Montgomery County area and Middle Tennessee, which is in effect from midnight tonight to noon CTS Wednesday, February 18th, 2015.

Snow will make travel hazardous in Middle Tennessee late tonight through Wednesday morning. A low pressure system and cold front will sweep down into Middle Tennessee late tonight and Wednesday morning bringing snow and another short of cold air.

Snow expected across Clarksville-Montgomery County late Tuesday night into Wednesday.

Snow expected across Clarksville-Montgomery County late Tuesday night into Wednesday.

Snowfall amounts will average around 1 inch with lower amounts in the south and greater amounts possible along the Kentucky border.

This snow, along with refrozen moisture from our recent ice storm, will cause hazardous travel conditions.

Cold air and gusty winds will drop wind chill values into the single digits through the day on Wednesday. Most of the accumulating snow will end by noon, but cold, blustery conditions, along with scattered snow showers will linger into Wednesday afternoon.

Main impact – Around 1 inch of snow in Middle Tennessee. Locations near the Alabama border will have generally less than 1 inch. Locations along the Kentucky border and the high elevations of the upper Cumberland could have 2 inches. Snow will make travel hazardous.

Other impacts – in addition to new snowfall, leftover moisture from the ice storm will refreeze creating icy patches. This system will also bring more cold air and gusty winds, with wind chills in the single digits through the day on Wednesday.

A winter weather advisory means that periods of snow, sleet, or freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads and limited visibilities and use caution while driving.

Counties Affected

Bedford County, Cannon County, Cheatham County, Clay County, Coffee County, Cumberland County, Davidson County, De Kalb County, Dickson County, Fentress County, Giles County, Grundy County, Hickman County, Houston County, Humphreys County, Jackson County, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Macon County, Marshall County, Maury County, Montgomery County, Overton County, Perry County, Pickett County, Putnam County, Robertson County, Rutherford County, Smith County, Stewart County, Sumner County, Trousdale County, Van Buren County, Warren County, Wayne County, White County, Williamson County, and Wilson County.




, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls