96.8 F
Saturday, June 25, 2022
HomeNewsFreeze Watch issued for Clarksville Montgomery County

Freeze Watch issued for Clarksville Montgomery County

National Weather ServiceNashville, TN – The National Weather Service (NWS) in Nashville has issued a freeze watch for Clarksville-Montgomery County as well as parts of Middle Tennessee which is in effect from late Friday night through Saturday morning.

After several days of mild temperatures a cold front is bringing colder temperatures to Middle Tennessee. Temperatures late Friday night and Saturday morning will be in the 20s with a hard freeze possible at many locations.

Cold Weather
Cold Weather

A freeze watch means sub-freezing temperatures are possible.

These conditions could kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

Counties Affected

Bedford County, Cannon County, Cheatham County, Clay County, Coffee County, Cumberland County, Davidson County, De Kalb County, Dickson County, Fentress County, Giles County, Grundy County, Hickman County, Houston County, Humphreys County, Jackson County, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Macon County, Marshall County, Maury County, Montgomery County, Overton County, Perry County, Pickett County, Putnam County, Robertson County, Rutherford County, Smith County, Stewart County, Sumner County, Trousdale County, Van Buren County, Warren County, Wayne County, White County, Williamson County, and Wilson County.


Latest Articles