48.5 F
Sunday, October 17, 2021
HomePoliticsTennessee House Democratic Caucus Elects Leadership Positions

Tennessee House Democratic Caucus Elects Leadership Positions

Craig Fitzhugh, Mike Stewart Retain Top Leadership Positions

Tennessee Senate Democratic CaucusNashville, TN – The Tennessee House Democratic Caucus has elected its leadership positions for the upcoming 110th General Assembly of the Tennessee House of Representatives.

Representative Craig Fitzhugh of Ripley remains House Minority Leader and Representative Mike Stewart retains his position as Caucus Chair.  Both were re-elected by acclimation. 

Tennessee State Capitol
Tennessee State Capitol

Other positions elected today were as follows:

  • Assistant Minority Leader—Rep. Joe Towns Jr. of Memphis
  • House Floor Leader—Rep. Raumesh Akbari of Memphis
  • Minority Whip—Rep. JoAnne Favors of Chattanooga
  • Caucus Vice-Chair—Rep. Antonio Parkinson of Memphis
  • Caucus Treasurer—Rep. Karen Camper of Memphis
  • Caucus Secretary—Rep. Harold Love Jr. of Nashville
  • Leader Pro Tempore—Rep. John DeBerry of Memphis

In addition to the above, Rep. Brenda Gilmore of Nashville, Rep. Johnny Shaw of Bolivar and Rep. Larry Miller of Memphis were elected to fill the 3 House Democratic positions on the Joint Fiscal Review Committee.


Latest Articles