48.2 F
Clarksville
Sunday, January 29, 2023
Home This visible image of Category 4 Hurricane Irma was taken on Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 10:37 a.m. EDT (1437 UTC) by the NOAA GOES East satellite. (NASA/NOAA GOES Project) This visible image of Category 4 Hurricane Irma was taken on Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 10:37 a.m. EDT (1437 UTC) by the NOAA GOES East satellite. (NASA/NOAA GOES Project)

This visible image of Category 4 Hurricane Irma was taken on Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 10:37 a.m. EDT (1437 UTC) by the NOAA GOES East satellite. (NASA/NOAA GOES Project)

This visible image of Category 4 Hurricane Irma was taken on Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 10:37 a.m. EDT (1437 UTC) by the NOAA GOES East satellite. (NASA/NOAA GOES Project)

This visible image of Category 4 Hurricane Irma was taken on Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 10:37 a.m. EDT (1437 UTC) by the NOAA GOES East satellite. (NASA/NOAA GOES Project)

This infrared image from the MODIS instrument aboard NASA’s Aqua satellite shows extremely cold temperatures (red) in thunderstorms surrounding the eye of Hurricane Irma as it traveled along Cuba’s northern coast on Sept. 9 at 3:15 a.m. EDT (0715 UTC). (NASA/NRL)