Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Clarksville-Montgomery County under Wind Chill Advisory tonight thru Tuesday


National Weather ServiceNashville, TN – The National Weather Service has issued another wind chill advisory for Clarksville-Montgomery County as well as parts of Middle Tennessee for midnight tonight through noon Tuesday. Cold Arctic air will persist across the area.

Another night of cold air with sub zero wind chills is expected tonight. Wind chill values will bottom out around 8 below zero.

Very cold wind chills expected. The cold wind chills will cause frostbite in as little as 30 minutes to exposed skin. Expect wind chills to range from 10 above zero to 10 below zero for portions of Middle Tennessee.

Wind Chill Advisory in effect late tonight through noon Tuesday for Clarksville-Montgomery County.

Wind Chill Advisory in effect late tonight through noon Tuesday for Clarksville-Montgomery County.

Additional Details

Expect frigid conditions at any outdoor New Years Eve celebrations tonight. Dress accordingly in plenty of layers and minimize exposed skin. In addition with these frigid temperatures and little recovery during the daytime hours this could cause problems for exposed plumbing pipes. Be sure to take the necessary precautions keep water pipes from freezing.

Consider bringing any pets indoors and check on neighbors, elderly and homeless.

Precautionary/Preparedness Actions

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves.

Counties Affected

Stewart County, Montgomery County, Robertson County, Sumner County, Macon County, Clay County, Pickett County, Houston County, Humphreys County, Dickson County, Cheatham County, Davidson County, Wilson County, Trousdale County, Smith County, Jackson County, Putnam County, Overton County, Fentress County, Perry County, Hickman County, Lewis County, Williamson County, Maury County, Marshall County, Rutherford County, Cannon County, De Kalb County, White County, Cumberland County, Bedford County, offee County, Warren County, Grundy County, Van Buren County, Wayne County, Lawrence County, and Giles County.




, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls