Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Topic: Brandon Butts

Jim Durrett elected Montgomery County Mayor; John Fuson elected Sheriff


Brenda Radford Reelected Trustee

Election 2014Montgomery County, TN – Clarksville-Montgomery County voting for the Tennessee State Primary and County general elections was light. Around 11,000 people early voted and on Election Day, Thursday, August 7th, only 8,105 came out to vote.

With 9480 votes, Jim Durrett was elected the new Montgomery County Mayor. Incumbent Carolyn Bowers had 7654 votes and Curt Mize came in at 2295.

In the highly contested Montgomery County Sheriff’s race, John Fuson was elected with 11,020 votes. Tyler Barrett had 4,519 votes, with Bret Murray getting 1,809, while Dexter Mines had 1,612.

New Montgomery County Mayor Jim Durrett.

New Montgomery County Mayor Jim Durrett.

«Read the rest of this article»

Sections: Politics | No Comments

Clarksville Association of Realtors to hold 2014 Political Candidate Forum this Tuesday, July 22nd


Election 2014Clarksville, TN – On Tuesday, July 22nd, 2014, the Clarksville Association of Realtors and the Clarksville Home Builders Association will be hosting a Political Candidate Forum featuring candidates running in the August 2014 State Primary and County General Election.

The Political Candidate Forum will take place at the Montgomery County Civic Hall located at 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 201, beginning at 8:15am. «Read the rest of this article»

Sections: Politics | No Comments

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls