Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Topic: Tommy Vellejos

Jim Durrett elected Montgomery County Mayor; John Fuson elected Sheriff


Brenda Radford Reelected Trustee

Election 2014Montgomery County, TN – Clarksville-Montgomery County voting for the Tennessee State Primary and County general elections was light. Around 11,000 people early voted and on Election Day, Thursday, August 7th, only 8,105 came out to vote.

With 9480 votes, Jim Durrett was elected the new Montgomery County Mayor. Incumbent Carolyn Bowers had 7654 votes and Curt Mize came in at 2295.

In the highly contested Montgomery County Sheriff’s race, John Fuson was elected with 11,020 votes. Tyler Barrett had 4,519 votes, with Bret Murray getting 1,809, while Dexter Mines had 1,612.

New Montgomery County Mayor Jim Durrett.

New Montgomery County Mayor Jim Durrett.

«Read the rest of this article»

Sections: Politics | No Comments

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls