29.9 F
Thursday, February 2, 2023
HomeEducationCMCSS Teachers of the Year Candidates

CMCSS Teachers of the Year Candidates

Clarksville Montgomery County School System (CMCSS)Montgomery County, TN – The Clarksville-Montgomery County School System Director of Schools, Millard House, CMCSS Chief Academic Officer, Sean Impeartrice, Abby Binkley of the CMC Education Foundation, and James Corlew of James Corlew Chevrolet made surprise visits to the teachers selected to represent CMCSS at the state level in the Tennessee Department of Education Teacher of the Year Program.

Teachers are selected by their peers at each school, then a committee selects one teacher from each level (PreK-4, 5-8, 9-12) to represent the district.

This year, those selected as the CMCSS District Teachers of the Year are:

PreK-4 : Megan Koewler, a PreK teacher at Norman Smith Elementary School
5-8 : Whitney Joyner, a STEM teacher at Northeast Middle School
9-12: Cresta McGowan, an English teacher at the Middle College at APSU

All school and district winners will be recognized at the CMCSS Red Carpet Awards in February presented by James Corlew Chevrolet.


Latest Articles