82.8 F
Clarksville
Sunday, September 25, 2022
HomeSportsAustin Peay Lady Govs Basketball releases remainder of 2012-13 Schedule, road times,...

Austin Peay Lady Govs Basketball releases remainder of 2012-13 Schedule, road times, radio broadcast information

Written by Cody Bush
APSU Sports Information

Austin Peay State University Lady GovsClarksville, TN – Austin Peay State University women’s basketball team has announced the remainder of its 2012-13 schedule, including times for its road contests, and its radio schedule for the season.

A complete version of the Lady Govs 2012-13 basketball schedule is available online at LetsGoPeay.com. While there fans also can download the schedule to their personal calendar on the site.

Austin Peay Women's basketball. (Courtesy: Keith Dorris/Dorris Photography)
Austin Peay Women’s basketball. (Courtesy: Keith Dorris/Dorris Photography)

The update to the Austin Peay women’s basketball schedule includes game times for each of its road contests during the upcoming season. Of particular interest for Lady Govs fans is the 7:00pm tipoff for the Wednesday, November 28th contest at Vanderbilt.

In addition to the update, the Lady Govs December 15th contest against Christian Brothers has been cancelled due to a scheduling conflict. No makeup contest has been scheduled at this time.

The Austin Peay athletics department would like to remind fans that the scheduled times are tentative and subject to change due to other commitments. Please check LetsGoPeay.com during the season for the latest information.

Radio Broadcast Schedule Announced

For the sixth consecutive season Austin Peay women’s basketball games will be broadcast on the Governors Sports Network¬† WVRY 105.1 FM (West Tennessee and Western Kentucky). This season 22 Lady Govs regular-season contests and all postseason contests will be broadcast live on the air. Fans outside the station’s broadcast range may listen to the contest for free on Austin Peay’s official athletics website, www.LetsGoPeay.com.

In addition, Austin Peay’s campus noncommercial station, WAPX-FM, will provide broadcasts of four Lady Govs road contests in addition to providing complementary broadcasts of all Lady Govs home contests. Fans outside the station’s broadcast range may listen to those four road contests for free on Austin Peay’s official athletics website, www.LetsGoPeay.com.

OVC Digital Network

This summer, the Ohio Valley Conference and Side­arm Sports launched the OVC Digital Network, the new and improved home for live streaming of athletic contests involving OVC member institutions. Events will be available for free to fans and can be seen on any computer or mobile device without the need for a mobile app or download. The new portal includes live stats and social media integration.

All Austin Peay women’s basketball home games and all conference road contests will be available on OVCDN this season.

Austin Peay Lady Govs 2012-13 Basketball Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time (CT) Media
Mon, Nov 05 Martin Methodist (EXH) Clarksville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Fri, Nov 09 UAB at Birmingham, Ala. 12:00 p.m. WAPX
Thu, Nov 15 Louisville Clarksville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sun, Nov 18 Binghamton Clarksville, Tenn. 2:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
UTSA Thanksgiving Classic
Fri, Nov 23 Texas-San Antonio at San Antonio, Texas 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Nov 24 William & Mary at San Antonio, Texas 7:00 p.m.
Wed, Nov 28 Vanderbilt at Nashville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. WAPX
Sat, Dec 01 Ball State Clarksville, Tenn. 5:15 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Tue, Dec 04 Middle Tennessee at Murfreesboro, Tenn. 11:00 a.m. GovsRN
Mon, Dec 17 Arkansas State at Jonesboro, Ark. 7:05 p.m. GovsRN
Fri, Dec 21 Lipscomb Clarksville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Dec 29 Alabama A&M at Huntsville, Ala. 3:00 p.m. WAPX
Sat, Jan 05 Southeast Missouri * at Cape Girardeau, Mo. 2:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Mon, Jan 07 UT Martin * at Martin, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Jan 12 Murray State * Clarksville, Tenn. 5:15 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Mon, Jan 14 Morehead State * Clarksville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Jan 19 Eastern Illinois * Clarksville, Tenn. 5:15 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Mon, Jan 21 SIU Edwardsville * Clarksville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Jan 26 Tennessee Tech * at Cookeville, Tenn. 5:30 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Mon, Jan 28 Jacksonville State * at Jacksonville, Ala. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Feb 02 Murray State * at Murray, Ky. 2:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Mon, Feb 04 Southeast Missouri * Clarksville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Feb 09 Tennessee State * Clarksville, Tenn. 5:15 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Feb 16 SIU Edwardsville * at Edwardsville, Ill. 2:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Mon, Feb 18 Eastern Illinois * at Charleston, Ill. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Feb 23 Eastern Kentucky * at Richmond, Ky. 3:00 p.m. OVCDN
WAPX
Wed, Feb 27 Belmont * Clarksville, Tenn. 7:00 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
Sat, Mar 02 UT Martin * Clarksville, Tenn. 5:15 p.m. OVCDN
GovsRN
2013 Ohio Valley Conference Women’s Basketball Championship
Wed, Mar 06 First Round at Nashville, Tenn. TBA OVCDN
Thu, Mar 07 Quarterfinals at Nashville, Tenn. TBA OVCDN
Fri, Mar 08 Semifinals at Nashville, Tenn. TBA OVCDN
Sat, Mar 09 Championship at Nashville, Tenn. TBA OVCDN
2013 NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Championship
Sat, Mar 23 –
Sun, Mar 24
First Round at TBA TBA
Mon, Mar 25 –
Tue, Mar 26
Second Round at TBA TBA
Sat, Mar 30 –
Sun, Mar 31
Regional Semifinals at TBA TBA
Mon, Apr 01 –
Tue, Apr 02
Regional Finals at TBA TBA
Sun, Apr 07 National Semifinals at New Orleans, La. TBA
Tue, Apr 09 National Championship at New Orleans, La. TBA

* Conference Games

RELATED ARTICLES

Latest Articles