68.2 F
Saturday, May 21, 2022
HomeNewsTennessee Governor Bill Lee Announces Appointments to Key Boards and Commissions

Tennessee Governor Bill Lee Announces Appointments to Key Boards and Commissions

Tennessee State GovernmentNashville, TN – Today, Tennessee Governor Bill Lee announced over 70 appointees to a series of key boards and commissions. 

“We are proud to announce the appointments of these individuals to a series of key boards and commissions across Tennessee,” said Governor Lee. “I value the experience they bring to our state and appreciate their willingness to serve.”

Tennessee Governor Bill Lee
Tennessee Governor Bill Lee


The following Tennesseans were appointed to boards and commissions:


Advisory Committee on Credit Life Insurance Rates

Howard Magill of Wilson County, Credit Life Insurance Business


Applied Behavior Analyst Licensing Committee

Dr. Esther Bledsoe of Shelby County, Doctoral Behavior Analyst

Timothy Cripps of Shelby County, Behavior Analyst


Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities

Louis Caputo of Davidson County, Short Term Acute Hospital Administrator


Board of Architects and Engineers

Ben Brychta of Hamilton County, East Tennessee Public Member


Board of Communication Disorders and Sciences

Alicia Barker of Williamson County, Audiologist


Board of Cosmetology and Barber Examiners

Susan Witcher of Macon County, Public Member


Board of Occupational Therapy

Hollie Butler of Gibson County, Occupational Therapy Assistant


Board of Parole

Barrett Rich of Decatur County, Member

Mae Beavers of Wilson County, Member



Board of Podiatric Examiners

Gerald Stark of Hamilton County, Orthotist/Prosthetist/Pedorthist


Board of Water Quality, Oil and Gas

Gary Bible of Scott County, Oil and Gas Industry


Committee for Clinical Perfusionists

Joshua Anderson of Knox County, Clinical Perfusionist


Firefighting Personnel Standards and Education Committee

Bill Scott of Tipton County, Firefighter


Forestry Commission

Dr. Sharon Jean-Philippe of Knox County, At-Large Member


Governor’s Homeland Security Council

James Medling of Dyer County, Emergency Management Seat


Heritage Conservation Trust Fund Board

Madge Cleveland of Knox County, Member

Aaron Ellison of Madison County, Member

Charley Hankla of Davidson County, Member

Jeremy Nagoshiner of Davidson County, Member

Earl Worsham of Sevier County, Member


Human Rights Commission

Gary Behler of Hamilton County, East Tennessee

Annazette Houston of Knox County, East Tennessee



Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council

Lynn Stewart of Davidson County, Member


Medical Laboratory Board

Paul Fleming of Sumner County, Laboratory Supervisor

Michael Johnson of Sumner County, Medical Technologist


Private Probation Services Council

Stacee Kelley of Dickson County, Public Probation Officer

Michael Wright of Overton County, Private Probation Representative


Radiologic Imaging and Radiation Therapy Board of Directors

Jennifer Thompson of Montgomery County, Licensed Radiographer


Real Estate Commission

Stacie Torbett of Washington County, East Tennessee Public Member


Sam Davis Memorial Association Board of Trustees

Carol Davis of Rutherford County, Trustee

Janice Kitrell of Rutherford County, Trustee

Dr. John Lee of Rutherford County, Trustee


Southern Regional Education Board

Anthony Wise of Knox County, Member


Sports Hall of Fame Board

Art Sparks of Obion County, West Tennessee


STAR Quality Advisory Council

Pam Caruthers of Putnam County, Middle Tennessee Group Child Care Homes

Sandy Monroe of Scott County, East Tennessee Group Child Care Homes


DIDD Statewide Planning and Policy Council

Dr. Arie Nettles of Davidson County, Chair


Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth

Mackenzie Johnston of Sumner County, Youth Member

Judge Rob Philyaw of Hamilton County, Southeast Region



Tennessee Consolidated Retirement System

Johnny Bohanan of Sevier County, Public Safety Representative


Tennessee Corrections Institute Board of Control

Sheriff Mike Fitzhugh of Rutherford County, Sheriff of a Large County

Mayor Joe Grandy of Washington County, County Mayor

Gary Prater of Warren County, County Commissioner

Sheriff Jack Stockton of Roane County, Sheriff of a Small County


Tennessee Council for Career and Technical Education

Bob Cooper of Washington County, Private Sector

Tom Glenn of Hamilton County, Private Sector

Ann Johnson of Tipton County, Secondary Education

Kelly Piatt of Crockett County, Guidance Representative

Sam Smith of Marshall County, Private Sector

Johnny Woolfolk of Madison County, Private Sector


Tennessee Registry of Election Finance Board of Directors

Paige Burcham Dennis of Obion County, Tennessee Democratic Party


Tennessee State University Board of Trustees

Dr. Deborah Cole of Davidson County, Trustee

Andre Johnson of Davidson County, Trustee

Dr. Richard Lewis of Williamson County, Trustee


Tennessee Tombigbee Waterway Development Authority Board of Directors

Cathy Holland of Davidson County, Middle Tennessee Member

John Bennett of Hamilton County, East Tennessee Member

Marty Marbry of Shelby County, At-Large Member

Dan Pallme of Davidson County, Governor’s Alternate


Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Council

Amy Boulware of Hamilton County, Survivor/Family/Primary Care

Pam Bryan of Davidson County, Survivor/Family/Primary Care

Mark Heydt of Bradley County, Healthcare Provider

Kaylin Moss of Davidson County, Human Services Representative

Brian Potter of Shelby County, Survivor/Family/Primary Care


Underground Storage Tanks and Solid Waste Disposal Board

Jeff McCormick of Sumner County, Municipal Official


Underground Utility Damage Enforcement Board

Rob Arnold of Sullivan County, Public Utilities that Provide Electric Power Services

Steve Raper of Madison County, Towns and Cities


Water and Wastewater Financing Board

Michael Adams of Dickson County, Utility Districts



Wine and Grape Board

Kix Brooks of Davidson County, Wine Industry

Cary Cox of McMinn County, Tennessee grape or fruit producer

Dr. Tony Johnston of Rutherford County, Higher Education Background in Fermentation

Rick Riddle of Union County, Wine Industry

Bill Sanderson of Obion County, Tennessee Wine Producer


Latest Articles