78.5 F
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
HomeEventsClarksville Unity Day to be held June 16th

Clarksville Unity Day to be held June 16th

Clarksville Unity DayClarksville, TN – Clarksville Unity Day 2012, will be held Saturday, June 16th, 2012 at the Hilldale Baptist Church located at 2001 Madison Street in Clarksville, TN at 6:30pm.

The event first began in 2010 with the honoring of Ambassador Dr. Bobby Jones and several community pastors and non-profit organizations. It has now grown to be one of the city’s most popular premiere community events where churches, non-profits, and businesses together unite to celebrate our community; turning out as many as 1400 people in past record attendance.

Treva Gordon, founder of Unity Day said, “Unity Day, is a time where we set time aside to honor, recognize, and support community leaders. Unity Day is created with a focus on family values and multiculturalism.”

Special musical guest for 2012 Unity Day include: Nia Allen, Rachael Mann, Shelley Massey, Ralph Payne, and more; with a special comedic performance by DJ Pryor.

The event is hosted by Attorney Kevin C. Kennedy and Author/Recording Artist Yolanda Stewart. The Pre-Show kicks off at 5:30pm and is hosted by Damon King of 101.9FM/102.1FM The Light. Pre-Show Artist include Greg and Wa’Lisa Smith, Alphonze Prather, Sonimar, and more.  “It’s a great time to come together,” said Gordon.

All 2012 Unity Day honorees must have demonstrated positive leadership, influence, and supporting efforts within their community.

2012 Ambassadors Choice Award Recipients are:

  • Nia Allen -Nashville, TN
  • Carolyn Bowers – Montgomery County Mayor
  • Fort Campbell Historical Society – Fort Campbell, KY

Unity Day will also honor the following Pastors:

  • Pastor Larry Robertson, Hilldale Baptist Church – Clarksville , TN
  • Pastor Skip Armstead, Hilldale United Methodist Church – Clarksville, TN
  • Pastor Katherine Walker, 5 Fold Jerusalem Ministries – Clarksville, TN
  • Pastor Delbert Brown, Concord Missionary Baptist Church – Clarksville, TN
  • Apostle Garfield Curlin, All Nations House of Prayer – Hopkinsville, KY
  • Pastor Soung Kyu Bak, United Korean Presbyterian Church, Oak Grove, KY
  • Pastor Robert L. Tramil, House of Praise COGIC– Clarksville, TN
  • Pastor Jimmy Terry, Tabernacle Missionary Baptist Church – Clarksville, TN

2012 Non-Profit Organization Recipients:

  • Manna Café
  • Matthew Walker
  • F.U.E.L
  • Old Firehouse Day Shelter
  • Fort Campbell Fisher House Museum
  • DARE
  • Habitat for Humanity
  • People Helping People.

Latest Articles