Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam makes Appointments to State Boards and Commissions


Several Clarksville-Montgomery County Area Residents Selected to Serve

State of TennesseeNashville, TN – Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam today announced the appointments of 116 Tennesseans to 39 boards and commissions.

“I appreciate the commitment of these men and women and want to thank them for their willingness to serve the state,” Haslam said. “Tennessee will be well represented on these boards and commissions.”

Appointment terms are varied due to differing statutory requirements or term limits determined by specific qualifications.

Governor Bill Haslam appoints 116 Tennesseans to 39 boards and commissions.

Governor Bill Haslam appoints 116 Tennesseans to 39 boards and commissions.

The appointments are:

Advisory Council for Alternative Education

  • Karen Ball, Cordova
  • Bryan Douglas, Newport
  • Kari Glasgow, Dickson
  • Major Shelton, Manchester
  • Lisa Woods, Hermitage

Advisory Council for the Education of Students with Disabilities

  • Dawn Bradley, Lebanon
  • Paula Brownyard, Jackson
  • David Craig, Columbia
  • Mary Donnet Johnson, Knoxville
  • Jeff Ker, Brentwood
  • Cleatrice McTorry, Nashville
  • Hillary Sims, Nashville
  • Shannon Taylor, Lexington
  • Darlene Walden, Denmark

Barber Board of Examiners

  • Ronald Gillihan II, Mt. Juliet

Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities

  • Joshua Crisp, Knoxville
  • Michael Miller, Brentwood

Board of Appeals

  • Rita Roberts-Turner, Goodlettsville

Board of Dentistry

  • Ernest DeWald, Clarksville
  • Stephen Maroda, Jr., Memphis
  • Airica Puckett, Livingston
  • Bettye Lynn Richert, Springfield

Board of Nursing

  • Lisa Heaton, Elizabethton
  • Arthur Thompson, Nashville

Board of Respiratory Care

  • Winston Granville, Cordova
  • Jeffrey McCartney, Humboldt
  • John Schario, Johnson City

Carroll County Watershed Authority

  • Dale Kelley, Huntingdon
  • Tommy Surber, McKenzie

Council for Licensing Hearing Instrument Specialists

  • Lordy Smith, Memphis

Elevator and Amusement Device Safety Board

  • Charles Edens, Johnson City

Emergency Communications Board

  • Jill Holland, McKenzie

Health Services and Development Agency

  • Robert Doolittle, Nashville

Interagency Coordinating Council

  • Jessica Beaver, Jackson
  • Amy Jenkins, Ooltewah
  • Rachel Johnson Saine, Dickson
  • Pablo Juárez, Nashville
  • Karen Pryor, Brentwood

Prevailing Wage Commission

  • Rab Summers, Jonesborough
  • Stephen Wright, Charleston

Star Quality Advisory Council

  • Jessica Baylock, Knoxville
  • Louise Fletcher, Knoxville
  • Renee Hauge, Knoxville
  • Tracey Hicks, Athens
  • Merlean Hill, Memphis
  • Patricia Johnson, Woodlawn
  • Tony Jones, Cordova
  • Patty Kelly, Clarksville
  • Tina Nicely, Selmer
  • Patti Ricossa, Bartlett
  • Bridgett Stanfill, Clarksville

State Board of Cosmetology

  • Kelly Barger, Knoxville

State Board of Equalization

  • Betty Burchett, Clarksville

State Capitol Commission

  • William Cochran, Nashville

TennCare Pharmacy Advisory Committee

  • Sara Hughes, Nashville

Tennessee Arts Commission

  • Leo McGee, Cookeville
  • Patsy White Camp, Jackson

Tennessee Career and Technical Education Council

  • Adren Crawford, Jackson

Tennessee Commission on Holocaust Education

  • Felicia Anchor, Nashville
  • Jack Belz, Memphis
  • Annette Eskind, Nashville
  • Allen Exelbierd, Memphis
  • Aileen Katcher, Nashville
  • Gus Kuhn, Nashville
  • Lawrence Leibowitz, Knoxville
  • Leonid Saharovici, Memphis
  • Mark Schiftan, Nashville

Tennessee Consolidated Retirement System Board of Directors

  • Alfred Laney, Nashville

Tennessee Council for the Deaf, Deaf-Blind and Hard of Hearing

  • Robert Baldwin, Memphis
  • Tony Decha-Umphai, Nashville
  • Michael Friedman, Chattanooga
  • Bob Geldreich, Franklin
  • Janie Neal, Knoxville
  • Gay Nelson, Knoxville

Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities

  • Kelly Nale, Dyersburg

Tennessee Emergency Medical Services Board

  • Kalpana Deshpande, Nashville

Tennessee Fish and Wildlife Commission

  • Chad Baker, Piney Flats

Tennessee Forestry Commission

  • Charles Daugherty, Crossville
  • Alexandra Motlow Richman, Lynchburg
  • Michael Witt, Cookeville

Tennessee Historical Commission

  • Linda Higgins, Jackson
  • David Tipton, Piney Flats

Tennessee Human Rights Commission

  • Rieta Selberg, Memphis

Tennessee Medical Laboratory Board

  • Tereyo Cox, Murfreesboro
  • Carla Davis, Nashville
  • Royce Joyner, Memphis
  • Jason Nolan, Cookeville

Tennessee Performing Arts Center Board of Directors

  • Andrew Tavi, Franklin

Tennessee Peace Officers Standards and Training Commission

  • Jeff Long, Thompson Station

Tennessee Private Investigation and Polygraph Commission

  • David Brown, Memphis

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Advisory Council

  • Sabrina Anderson, Jackson
  • John Averitt, Cookeville
  • Ursula Bailey, Knoxville
  • Vickie Bilbrey, Cookeville
  • Connie Briscoe, Knoxville
  • Renee Brown, Memphis
  • Karyl Chastain Beal, Columbia
  • Patsy Crockett, Huntingdon
  • Jennifer Harris, Centerville
  • Kelly Haught, Johnson City
  • Cindy Johnson, Clarksville
  • Michael Labonte, Memphis
  • Harold Leonard, Kingsport
  • Eve Nite, Chattanooga
  • Rebecca Stoll, Pegram
  • Ellen Stowers, Tullahoma
  • Timothy Tatum, Chattanooga
  • Christen Thorpe, Nashville
  • Anne Young, Knoxville

Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Committee

  • Lana Bennett, Mt. Juliet
  • Wanda Gardner-Slater, Memphis
  • Joanne Morris, Nashville
  • Brian Potter, Memphis

Utility Management Review Board

  • Bruce Giles, Knoxville

Volunteer Tennessee Commission

  • Greg Eubanks, Franklin
  • Meggie Staykov, Nashville




, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls