28.6 F
Wednesday, February 1, 2023
HomeSportsAPSU Baseball plays annual Red-White World Series Friday

APSU Baseball plays annual Red-White World Series Friday

Austin Peay State University Governors Sports - APSUClarksville, TN – Austin Peay State University’s baseball team will put a bow on its fall schedule when it plays the annual Red-White World series. This season’s three-game intrasquad series begins with a 6:00pm, Friday contest and continues with contests both Saturday and Sunday at Raymond C. Hand Park. Admission is free to each game of the series.

Austin Peay State University Baseball.
Austin Peay State University Baseball.

With 17 newcomers dotting the Austin Peay roster, this weekend’s series is an opportunity for the Govs coaching staff to evaluate the players in live game situations. The Red Squad, led by APSU assistant coaches Joel Mangrum and Derrick Dunbar will feature nine of those newcomers. The White Squad, headed by head coach Gary McClure and volunteer assistant Skyler Barnett, will have seven newcomers on its roster. Each team will start four newcomers on defense.

Game 1 of the series will feature Jared Carkuff pitching for the Red Team against senior Ryan Quick for the White Team. The series second game will see senior Zach Hall take the mound for the Red Team while freshman Levi Primasing climbs the hill for the White Team.

Red-White World Series Schedule with probable starting pitchers

Game 1 | 6:00pm, Friday | Red: Jared Carkuff | White: Ryan Quick

Game 2 | 3:00pm, Saturday | Red: Zach Hall | White: Levi Primasing

Game 3 | 3:00pm, Sunday | Red: Caleb Powell | White: TBA

Red-White World Series Rosters:


SS Logan Gray

CF Dylan Riner

2B Alex Robles

1B Dre Gleason

3B Garrett Copeland

LF Wesley Purcell

C Britte Underwood

RF Matt Meadows


Zach Hall

Jared Carkuff

Caleb Powell

Zach Walton

Shane Lantigua

Mark Hendrick

Jack Cleary

Alex Robles


Joel Mangrum

Derrick Dunbar


LF Cayce Bredlau

2B Kevin Corey

CF Chase Hamilton

C Ridge Smith

DH P.J. Torres

RF Tommy Hager

1B Mason Dillon

3B Griffin Ganick


Levi Primasing

Ryan Quick

Alex Belew

Jake Corum

Don Whitson Jr.

Jordan Harmon

Chase Morris

Tommy Hager


Gary McClure

Skyler Barnett

Will not play during series: Rolando Gautier, Kacy Kemmer, Hunter Lindley, Matt Wollenzin, A.J. Gaura and Caleb DeLee.


Latest Articles