Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Strong Storm System expected to move across Clarksville-Montgomery County this weekend


National Weather ServiceNashville, TN – The National Weather Service reports a powerful storm system will move across Clarksville-Montgomery County this weekend bringing much warmer temperatures Saturday. Saturday’s high will be near 68 °F with south southwest winds around 15 mph. Gusts as high as 25 mph are possible.

Showers and a few thunderstorms are also anticipated Saturday afternoon and into the evening. Some storms may be strong to possibly severe. Chance of precipitation is 70%.

Clarksville-Montgomery County can expect showers and thunderstorms Saturday afternoon with a high around 68 °F.

Clarksville-Montgomery County can expect showers and thunderstorms Saturday afternoon with a high around 68 °F.

Saturday night, an arctic cold front will sweep across Middle Tennessee, bringing much colder air back into the area.

This will occur around 3:00am and rain may changeover to a wintry mix of freezing rain or sleet late Saturday night into Sunday morning before precipitation ends. Chance of precipitation is 100%.

New ice accumulation of less than a 0.1 of an inch possible. Little or no sleet accumulation expected. The low Saturday night will be 25 °F.

There is a 20 percent chance of snow before noon on Sunday. It will be mostly cloudy, then gradually becoming sunny, with a high near 27 °F. North wind 10 to 15 mph, with gusts as high as 25 mph.

Sunday Night will be mostly clear with a low around 12. North wind from 5 to 10 mph. The low Sunday night will be around 12 °F.

Counties Affected

Stewart County, Montgomery County, Robertson County, Sumner County, Macon County, Clay County, Pickett County, Houston County, Humphreys County, Dickson County, Cheatham County, Davidson County, Wilson County, Trousdale County, Smith County, Jackson County, Putnam County, Overton County, Fentress County, Perry County, Hickman County, Lewis County, Williamson County, Maury County, Marshall County, Rutherford County, Cannon County, De Kalb County, White County, Cumberland County, Bedford County, Coffee County, Warren County, Grundy County, Van Buren County, Wayne County, Lawrence County, and Giles County.




, , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls