78 F
Saturday, May 18, 2024
HomeEventsAustin Peay State University Ovation Awards to be held March 31st

Austin Peay State University Ovation Awards to be held March 31st

Austin Peay State University (APSU)

CECA Advisory BoardClarksville, TN – Austin Peay State University President Alisa White and the APSU Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts (CECA, or “seek-ah”) invite the entire community to the 2019 Ovation Awards, a family-friendly celebration of the arts.

Billy Renkl is winner of this year's Individual Artist Award.
Billy Renkl is winner of this year’s Individual Artist Award.

The 2019 Ovation Awards will take place on Sunday, March 31st, from 2:00pm-3:30pm in the George and Sharon Mabry Concert Hall on APSU’s campus.

The 2019 Ovation Award winners will be honored, and a variety of performances and artwork will be presented by groups from both the community and APSU.

The event is free and open to the public and will be followed by a reception.

The 2019 Ovation Award Winners are:

  • Ella Stewart – Young Artist Award, Creative Writing (Clarksville High School)
  • Gabriel Robles-Nieles – Young Artist Award, Dance Performance (Clarksville High School)
  • Nathaniel Pittman – Young Artist Award, Instrumental Music (Clarksville High School)
  • Seth Devine – Young Artist Award, Theatre Performance (Clarksville High School)
  • Allana Petsch – Young Artist Award, Vocal Performance (Northeast High School)
  • Kathryn Boyer – Young Artist Award, Visual Art (Rossview High School)
  • Leigh Averitt – Arts Educator (Kenwood High School Art Teacher)
  • Billy Renkl – Individual Artist Award
  • Journey’s Eye – Business Award
  • Cumberland Winds – Community Award
  • Ryan Bowie – George Mabry Award

The program will feature performances and artwork by:

  • The Roxy Regional Theatre
  • APSU Theatre & Dance students
  • APSU Community School of the Arts students
  • Classical Steps II School of Classical Dance
  • APSU University Choir
  • Writer Malcolm Glass
  • APSU Art + Design Students
  • Madison Street Brass and APSU Brass students and faculty
  • APSU Music students

The media are welcome to attend this event. For more information, please contact CECA at 931.221.7876 or visit www.apsu.edu/ceca/ovation.


Latest Articles