Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.


Austin Peay State University releases Home Game Schedule for APSU Basketball

 

Austin Peay State University Sports - APSU - Governors - Lady GovsClarksville, TN – Austin Peay State University (APSU) has announced game times for every home men and women’s basketball game for the upcoming 2019-20 year.

For the men’s team, third-year head coach Matt Figger has Terry Taylor, whose presence alone should make the Governors a contender in the Ohio Valley Conference, while the offseason has seen nine new faces added to supplement the two-time All-OVC playmaker. After shattering the school three-point record with 241 a year ago, the women’s team and head coach David Midlick returns 80 percent of those makes from a year ago, with Brandi Ferby and Brianah Ferby and Maggie Knowles set to dial long distance early and often this season.

Austin Peay State University Dunn Center. (APSU Sports Information)

Austin Peay State University Dunn Center. (APSU Sports Information)

The first of two men’s exhibition contests will tip at 7:00pm, Thursday, October 24th against Union.

The women’s slate kicks off 7:00pm, Tuesday, October 29th with an exhibition contest against Tennessee Wesleyan.

In a rarity, both teams will open regular-season play with a non-conference doubleheader, November 5th, with the women hosting Kentucky Wesleyan at 5:30pm and the men following with Oakland City.

All told, this season’s schedule features 20 dates and 30 total games, including 10 doubleheaders. The six midweek doubleheaders begin with the women’s game at 5:30pm, with the men’s immediately following, while Saturday doubleheaders are scheduled to begin with a 1:30pm women’s tip-off.

Renewal packets for incumbent season ticket holders should begin arriving in mailboxes soon, while new season ticket sales began last week.

For more information on joining the Governors in the Dunn Center this winter or to become involved with the Monocle Society, call 931.221.PEAY.

APSU Basketball Home Game Schedule

Date Opponent M/W/DH Time
Thurs., Oct. 24 Union (Exh.) Men 7 p.m.
Tues., Oct. 29 Tennessee Wesleyan (Exh.) Women 7 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 2 Lees-McRae (Exh.) Men 5 p.m.
Tues., Nov. 5 Ky. Wesleyan / Oakland City DH 5:30 p.m. / To Follow
Fri., Nov. 8 Christian Brothers Women 7 p.m.
Thurs., Nov. 21 Evansville Women 7 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 23 Southeastern Louisiana Men 7 p.m.
Mon., Nov. 25 South Carolina State Men 7 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 7 North Florida Men 4 p.m.
Tues., Dec. 17 McKendree Men 7 p.m.
Sun., Dec. 29 Illinois State Women 2 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 2 Southeast Missouri DH 5:30 p.m. / To Follow
Sat., Jan. 4 UT Martin DH 1:30 p.m. / To Follow
Thu., Jan. 23 Tennessee State DH 5:30 p.m. / To Follow
Sat., Jan. 25 Belmont DH 1:30 p.m. / To Follow
Thu., Jan. 30 SIU Edwardsville DH 5:30 p.m. / To Follow
Sat., Feb. 1 Eastern Illinois DH 1:30 p.m. / To Follow
Thurs., Feb. 13 Murray State DH 5 p.m. / 8 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sat., Feb. 15 Eastern Kentucky DH 1:30 p.m. / To Follow
Thurs., Feb. 27 Morehead State DH 5:30 p.m. / To Follow

Sections

Sports

Topics

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.


  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls

    Archives