41.8 F
Sunday, December 4, 2022
HomeNewsNational Weather Service reports Wintry Weather possible for Clarksville-Montgomery County Saturday and...

National Weather Service reports Wintry Weather possible for Clarksville-Montgomery County Saturday and Sunday night

National Weather ServiceNashville, TN – The National Weather Service says there will be two chances for wintry weather this weekend and while the first likely will not amount to much,  the second might put a crimp in the Monday morning commute.

Late Saturday night into the morning hours on Sunday, a mixture of light rain, sleet and snow is possible over the extreme Northwest counties of Middle Tennessee and the highland rim. Some very minor accumulations are possible, but no impacts are expected.

Sunday night into Monday morning will be the focus for wintry weather impacts as cold air pushes into Clarksville-Montgomery County and Middle Tennessee Sunday evening.

Starting as rain for everyone, a change over from rain to snow will occur from West to East overnight Sunday into Monday morning. This change over to all snow may occur as early as midnight in our Northwest counties.

While confidence is low on eventual snow totals, there is the potential for 1 to 2 inches of snow accumulation north of interstate 40 and west of interstate 65 by the time the Monday morning commute starts. Other areas along and north of interstate 40 may see up to one half inch before the Monday morning commute is over.

Please stay weather aware as we approach Monday morning as this snowfall potential could create travel headaches for these areas.

Counties Affected

Bedford County, Cannon County, Cheatham County, Clay County, Coffee County, Cumberland County, Davidson County, De Kalb County, Dickson County, Fentress County, Giles County, Grundy County, Hickman County, Houston County, Humphreys County, Jackson County, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Macon County, Marshall County, Maury County, Montgomery County, Overton County, Perry County, Pickett County, Putnam County, Robertson County, Rutherford County, Smith County, Stewart County, Sumner County, Trousdale County, Van Buren County, Warren County, Wayne County, White County, Williamson County, and Wilson County.


Latest Articles