Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

National Weather Service issues Tornado Watch for Clarksville-Montgomery County


National Weather Service (NWS)

National Weather ServiceNashville, TN – The National Weather Service (NWS) has issued a Tornado Watch for the Clarksville-Montgomery County area until 3:00am, Tuesday, October 6th, 2018.

A line of strong to potentially severe thunderstorms is expected to move across Middle Tennessee bringing with it a risk for Tornadoes.

A Tornado Watch is issued by the National Weather Service when conditions are favorable for the development of tornadoes in and close to the watch area.

Tornado Watch

Tennessee Counties Included are:

Bedford County, Benton County, Cannon County, Carroll County, Cheatham County, Chester County, Coffee County, Crockett County, Davidson County, Decatur County, Dickson County, Fayette County, Gibson County, Giles County, Hardeman County, Hardin County, Haywood County, Henderson County, Henry County, Hickman County, Houston County, Humphreys County, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Macon County, Madison County, Marshall County, Maury County, Mcnairy County, Montgomery County, Perry County, Robertson County, Rutherford County, Shelby County, Smith County, Stewart County, Sumner County, Tipton County, Trousdale County, Wayne County, Weakley County, Williamson County, and Wilson County.




, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls