58.5 F
Saturday, January 28, 2023
HomeEducationEight APSU students selected for 2010-11 Who's Who list

Eight APSU students selected for 2010-11 Who’s Who list

Austin Peay State UniversityClarksville, TN – Eight students at Austin Peay State University have been selected for inclusion in Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges for the 2010-11 academic year.

Students selected were the following:

  • Amy C. Allen, of Clarksville, graduate student, communication.
  • Laura A. Czecholinski, of Springfield, junior, elementary education.
  • Casey Green Osborne, of Clarksville, senior, mathematics.
  • Jonathan M. Kenner, of Clarksville, senior, chemical engineering technology major.
  • Andrew D. Kerr, of Johnson City, junior, physics.
  • Kathryn L. Mattingly, of Clarksville, junior, mathematics.
  • Ashley M. Sanford, of Clarksville, graduate student, corporate communication.
  • Katie E. Smith, of Clarksville, senior, political science.

These eight students will be officially recognized at the Student Organization and Leader Awards on April 13th, 2011, at APSU.

For more than 76 years, Who’s Who Among Students has annually honored outstanding campus leaders for their scholastic and community achievements. APSU joins more than 2,842 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states and the District of Columbia that nominate each year for the national Who’s Who program.

Who’s Who Among American Universities and Colleges is considered one of the most prestigious awards the academic community can bestow.


Latest Articles