Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Clarksville Area Chamber of Commerce Announces New Chairman and Board


Clarksville Area Chamber of CommerceClarksville, TN – The Clarksville Area Chamber of Commerce announces its 2016-17 Board of Directors.

Serving as chairman for a one-year term beginning July 1st, is Clarksville native Sidney Johnson, Wyatt Johnson Automotive Group. Johnson attended Clarksville High School, Austin Peay State University and the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. He is married with two daughters.

Sidney Johnson to serve as Clarksville Area Chamber of Commerce chairman.

Sidney Johnson to serve as Clarksville Area Chamber of Commerce chairman.

Addressing the Chamber membership at its annual dinner in June, Johnson said, “As a local business leader, I want to share my passion and dedication of this community with each of you so we may continue to work together with our partners to ensure a bright and prosperous future. We [Chamber leadership and staff] will continue to work for you, your business and for our community. It is our goal to promote a healthy business environment and a good quality of live for our residents. We have an exciting year ahead of us.”

Other board officers for the 2016-17 year are: First Vice-Chairman Charlie Koon, Workforce Essentials; Second Vice-Chairman Jay Albertia, Progressive Directions; Immediate Past Chair Tommy Bates, Legends Bank; Divison Vice Chair of Finance/Administration Bailey Martin , Jack B. Turner & Associates; and Legal Counsel Katy Olita, Batson Nolan.
Serving on the executive committee are Division Vice-Chair of Membership Services Alicia Edwards, Fortera Credit Union; Division Vice-Chair of Military Affairs Jeff Harris, First Advantage Bank; Division Vice-Chair of Public & Community Affairs Phil Harpel, US Bank; and Division Vice Chair of Business Development Joe Smith, Jodi’s Cabinet Sales.

Newly appointed to serve three-year terms on the board of directors are Scott Bryant, State Farm Insurance; Joy Kraeske, Action Air; Lorie Jackson, Regions Bank; Nathan Clark, Lowe’s; Ben Walker, Winn Materials; and Cheryl Moss, Legends Bank.

About the Chamber of Commerce

The Chamber of Commerce was established in 1905 to represent the interests of the business community and its membership by advancing community development, promoting the business and economic environment, and improving the welfare of the community by enhancing the quality of life in the region. Today, Chamber membership is comprised of 1,625 individuals from 842 businesses.




, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls