Clarksville, TN Online: News, Opinion, Arts & Entertainment.

Clarksville-Montgomery County School System Reward Schools increases to 16


Clarksville-Montgomery County Schools (CMCSS)

Clarksville Montgomery County School System (CMCSS)Montgomery County, TN – Clarksville-Montgomery County Schools (CMCSS) received good news on Tennessee’s school data release with 16 of its schools performing in the state’s top five percent and being named “Reward” schools.

Clarksville-Montgomery County School System has 16 schools performing in Tennessee's Top Five Percent.

Clarksville-Montgomery County School System has 16 schools performing in Tennessee’s Top Five Percent.

“We are very proud that our students are staying the course to make academic achievement and progress,” said Director of Schools Millard House II.

“We owe a debt of thanks to our teachers, administrators and classified staff for keeping the focus on student learning. And, we cannot overlook the great support we receive from students’ families and the community,” House II stated.

The 2017-18 Reward Schools for CMCSS include:

Barksdale Elementary School, Byrns Darden Elementary School, Montgomery Central Elementary School, Hazelwood Elementary School, Glenellen Elementary School, East Montgomery Elementary School, Northeast Elementary School, Sango Elementary School, Woodlawn Elementary School, West Creek Elementary School, Carmel Elementary School, Rossview Elementary School, Pisgah Elementary School, Oakland Elementary School, Northeast Middle School and Middle College High School at Austin Peay State University.

CMCSS had 11 of its schools on the Reward designation for the previous year.




, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On YoutubeCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Instagram
  • Personal Controls