73.7 F
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
HomeSportsAPSU Governors Football selects Team Captains

APSU Governors Football selects Team Captains

Craig Salley, Iosua Siliva, Gavin Willisson, and Tim Phillips are the 2013 APSU Governors Team Captains

Austin Peay State University Governors Sports - APSUClarksville, TN – Austin Peay State University football team has announced its captains for the 2013 season.

Senior linebacker Craig Salley, senior defensive end Iosua Siliva, senior tackle Gavin Willisson and first-year senior running back Tim Phillips have been elected the team’s four permanent captains by their teammates. The team voted on captains, Friday night.

2013 APSU Football Team Captains

In addition, head coach Kirby Cannon has announced the team leadership council for 2013. The council (two from each class) serves as a liaison between the players and the coaching staff.

The seniors, juniors and sophomore were selected by the coaching staff: senior safety Tyreon Clark and senior offensive tackle Ben Stansfield, junior safety Steven Rich and junior wide receiver Darryl Clack and sophomore defensive end Corey Teague and sophomore wide receiver Mikhail Creech.

In addition, the two freshmen members, wide receiver Rashaan Coleman and cornerback Roderick Owens, were elected by their fellow freshmen.

APSU will open the 2013 season, 5:00pm, Saturday when it travels across state to face Tennessee in Neyland Stadium.


Latest Articles