57.8 F
Thursday, May 30, 2024
HomeSportsAustin Peay State University Governors and Chamber Community Golf Classic set for...

Austin Peay State University Governors and Chamber Community Golf Classic set for Friday

APSU Sports Information

Austin Peay State University Sports - APSU - Governors - Lady GovsClarksville, TN – Governors and Chamber Community Golf Classic and Partner Celebration Dinner is Friday and pairings have been announced for the one-day, three-course tournament.

The event, which has seen APSU Athletics and the Clarksville Chamber of Commerce combined their two tournaments, will be played Friday at the Clarksville Country Club, Swan Lake Golf Course and The Links at Novadell in Hopkinsville, KY.

The shotgun start for the four-player, best-ball scramble is 10:30am at the three courses.

Austin Peay Governors and Chamber Community Golf Classic. (APSU Sports)
Austin Peay Governors and Chamber Community Golf Classic. (APSU Sports)

Last year’s 28th annual Governors Classic drew a record 280 participants in the two-course (Swan Lake and Clarksville Country Club) setup and this year’s participation could approach 350 golfers. (Tournament pairings at the respective courses are listed below).

Winners again will be determined at each course, with the women’s division this season taking place at Novadell.

Jersey Mike’s will serve box lunches to the competitors while Dairy Queen again will provide ice cream treats to golfers at all four golf locations while Dominos will be distributing various food items as well at the respective courses.

Like last year, the 5:00pm-7:00pm strolling dinner, hosted by the Clarksville Country Club, will be open to all golfers (included in golf registration), community and corporate partners. Again, participants will have a wide variety of foods to sample from different local restaurants/food providers: Buffalo Wild Wings, Dickey’s Barbecue Pit, Nicoletta’s Catering, Bojangles’,  Firehouse Subs, Rafferty’s and Moe’s Southwest Grill.

A silent auction will originate at www.LetsGoPeay.com and conclude at the dinner while a live auction also will begin at 7:00pm. The night will conclude with The Terry Green Band providing musical entertainment.

Russell Athletic also will aid in sponsoring polo shirts that will be distributed prior to the event for all participants.

2015 Golf Information:

  • 4-player, best-ball scramble
  • $400.00 per team or $100.00 per player
  • Field limited to first 144 teams
  • Players 60 and older hit from the senior tees.
  • Mixed teams play in men’s division

For more information about the golf tournament and registration, go to www.LetsGoPeay.com

The Links at Novadell

1A – David Saldana, William Potts, Grant Moffitt, Joey Bradley

1B – Matt Monday, Brett McHaney, Corey Cornell, Aaron Hayes

2 – Vince Turner, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

3 – Terry Griffin, Chris Daves, Jonathan Sewell, Jeff Truitt

4 – Bradley Jackson, Brian Taylor, Player 3, Player 4

5 – Kevin Judish, Mark Richmond, David Forrester, Kenny Ryan

6A – Harold Rager, Todd Mansfield, Bill Jobe, Brad Rager

7 – Michele Kors, AJ Shanklin, Stephen Wofford, Jerry Rogers

8 – Bob Atkins, Bud Coley, Pat Webb, Robert Parker

9 – Wayne Ard, Conn Butts, Ross Albert, Richard Alsobrooks

10A – Ken Goble, Andrea Goble, Player 3, Player 4

10B – Jeff Waggoner, James Karna, Colby Osborne, Kyle Allen

11 – Angela West, Vickie Stanfill, Cynthia Dahlgren, Martha Choat

12A – Tami Almond, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

12B – Tonya Wells, Gena Deere, Christy Glaser, Cindy Taylor

13 – Donna Ruggles, Lynn Osborn, Kaye Steed, Rhonda Weatherford

14 – Cheryl Holt, Jane Goodson, Amanda Travis, Connie Campbell

15 – Margaret Jones, Missy Rye, Judy Kilcoyne, Jane Stevens

16 – Debora Winters, Carol Krueckerberg, Lucy Gentry, Mollie Perry

17 – Jane Watson, Paulette Lynch, Andrea Dunford, Juli Lawson

18A – Marcy Maurer, Cinda Hadden, Paula Pahmier, Debbie Guynn

18B – Linda Highfill, Katie Hogan, Dahlia Suchet, Taylor Mott

Swan Lake Golf Course

1A – Lanny Barker, Brian Fenton, Sean Riley, Keith Griffin

1B – Tripp Jones, Carson Thoma, Ben Carroll, David Fitch

2 – Sean Craft, Michael Wyatt, Aaron Lee, Mandee Bumpus

3 – Michael Wrye, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

4 – Hal Mathews, Dennis Kolb, Doyle Robertson, Kallie Robertson

5A – Dwight Lutton, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

5B – Dave Kautz, Billy Lyle, Scott Samuels, Marty Martin

6 – Dustin Smith, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

7 – Rod Streeter, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

8A – David Midlick, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

8B – Jeff Groves, Allan Groves, Ed Groves, Michael Honeycutt

9 – Eunice Washington, Eddie Witherspoon, Phil O’Steen, Roy Gregory

10A – Bruce Johnson, Yoshi Yamada, Daniel Baggett, Toshi Kimijima

10B – Kyle Klein, George Sprinkel, Mark Muiznieks, Adel Saleh

11 – Josh Baggett, Mike Hyams, Seth Roberts, Rusty Hagenbuch

12 – Josh Hicks, Andrew Bragg, Player 3, Player 4

13 – Gary Norris, Mike Evans, Player 3, Player 4

14A – Matt Rhead, Tom Denney, Tim Wheeler, John Harris

14B – Jimmy Bryant, Larry McLeod, Player 3, Player 4

15 – Gary McClure, Jake Peterson, Curtis Copeland, Randy Mantooth

16 – Gary Shephard, Red Roberts, Paul Nadeau, John Shephard

17 – Ross Brown, Bob Faires, Luke Rice, Player 4

18A – Corey Gipson, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

18B – Kevin Hogan, Cedric McKinney, Player 3, Player 4

Clarksville Country Club

1A – Dave Loos, Rudy Johnson, John Morgan, David Gregory

1B – James Brannen, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

2A – Dickie Rye, Dan Raltson, David Graham, Larry Dean

2B – Chip Hoback, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

3A – LW Harris, Jay Ashcraft, Ron Crisp, Player 4

3B – Josh Richards, Steve Richards, Jo Richards, Cliff White

4A – Greg Downing, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

4B – Michael Rye, Todd Pomnike, Ricky Cooksey, Player 4

5A – Edmund Terrell, Ron Morton, Neil Morton, Bucky Teeter

5B – Mike Selfie, Lance Joyner, Clay Lewis, Mark Hayes

6A – Jared Mims, JT Daniels, Scott Chase, Aiden Gambill

6B – Matt Dyce, Brian Harris, Billy Wall, Player 4

7A – Terry Yarbrough, David Aubridge, Chris Wyatt, Rob Robinson

7B – Jimmy Dean, Will Adams, Jerry Myers, Tracy Lomax

8A – Tom Scillian, Jim Adams, Livy Leavell, Bryan Duerr

8B – Mert Paris, Brian Lawrence, Steve Kemmer, Stephen Oaks

9A – JD Sellers, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

9B – Bill Willbrandt, Tom Jones, Tim Chilcutt, Tom McDonald

10A – Landon Brake, John Towell, Mike Frost, Kenny Hogan

10B – Keith Bennett, Mike Foley, Greg Carter, Player 4

11A – Nathan Clark, Mark Deering, Player 3, Player 4

11B – Michael Bayne, Antonia Murgas, Player 3, Player 4

12A – Tom Perry, Bob Perry, David Barnes, Jose Salinas

12B – Lloyd Matson, Jonathan Wynn, Russell Roberts, Brad Dean

13A – Ron Jackson, John Rudolph, Tom Hartz, Frazier Allen

13B – Doug Griffith, Steve Lox, Doug Wilson, Tim Beymer

14A – James Collier, Philip Landiss, Bob Melvin, Jeffery Saylor

14B – Pat Sawyer, Paul Ellis, Bart Lynn, Jim Maynard

15A – Jim Hite, Tom Oliver, Keith Carver, Jerry Chesney

15B – Kyle Luther, Tom Creech, Ben Moore, Daniel Binkley

16A – Dick Shipley, Stephen Lomax, Brad Johnson, Dave Resha

16B – Dan Gallo, Jim Philips, Tom Nebel, Player 4

17A – Frank Lott, Landon Bibb, David Freeman, Jeremy Proctor

17B – Lee Conrad, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4

17C – Gene Whitfield, Jamie Webb, Douglas Weiland, David Chesney

18A – Shane Showalter, Bill Blackwood, Jeremy Sullivan, John Trocino

18B – Scott Sandridge, Player 2, Player 3, Player 4


Latest Articles